Winning Campaigns 2022



Circle of Excellence honors

2022 Platinum Award- Total Campaign Exceeds $500,000

2021 Gold Award Winner - Greenheck


2022 Gold Award ($200,000-$500,000)

2021 Gold Award Winner - Aspirus

2022 Silver Award ($100,000-$200,000)

2021 Silver Award Winner - Marathon Cheese Crystal Finishing

Thank you to all of the companies who supported United Way with a company campaign in 2022. Your generosity and caring will make a difference for thousands in our community. Together, we are creating a better Marathon County for us all. 

2022 Bronze Award ($25,000-$100,000)

BMO Harris Bank
Connexus Credit Union
EO Johnson Business Technologies
J & D Tube Benders, Inc.
Marshfield Clinic
Miron Construction Co., Inc.
Peoples State Bank
Ruder Ware
UnitedHealth Group
Wausau Chemical Corporation
Window and Wall Systems

2022 Partner Award ($10,000-25,000)

Ahlstrom - Munksjo
Associated Bank
Aqua Finance, Inc.
Coldwell Banker Action Realty
D C Everest School District
Ghidorzi Companies
Green Bay Packaging
L&S Electric
Liberty Mutual
Medical College of Wisconsin
Menzner Hardwoods
Mid-Wisconsin Beverage
M3 Insurance
North Central Health Care
Northcentral Technical College
Van Ert Electric
Wausau School District
Wausau Supply Company
Wisconsin Public Service

2022 Associate Award ($2,500-10,000)

Bone & Joint Clinic
Bridge Community Health Clinic
CLA (CliftonLarsonAllen LLP)
Cloverbelt Credit Union
Festival Foods
Graebel Companies
Graphic Packaging International
Herb Kohl Philanthropies
Intercity State Bank
Maple Ridge Farms
MPPL Financial
News 9 WAOW
Nicolet National Bank
O'Malley Autos
Regal Rexnord
Rocket Industrial
Target Store 0364
The Dirks Group, LLC
The Women's Community
United Way of Marathon
US Bank
Wausau City Government
Wausau Coated Products
Wausau Container Corp
Wausau Homes Inc
WPS Health Insurance
WSAW Channel 7

The Shining Star Awards are presented to companies based on outcomes in the following categories: Campaign growth, Participation growth, Per Capita gift amount, Leadership giving participation, Corporate gift and Volunteerism.
2022 Shining Star Award Winners

News 9 WAOW

The Medical College of Wisconsin

Menzner Hardwoods

Northcentral Technical Collage

Greenheck Group






2021 Awards and Recognition Videos

Media Partner of the Year - Wausau Times Buyer’s Guide
Dedication to Service - La’Tanya Campbell
Volunteer of the Year- Stephanie Daniels
Retired Volunteer of the Year - Tony Omernik
Special Project of the Year - Mauri Brueggeman
Campaigner of the Year - DCE Pam Knowles
LIVE UNITED Award Winner - Ruder Ware


2020 Award Winners